Saturday, May 23, 2009

justlikerebekah - FS for the week!

PLEASE WELCOME ONE OF OUR NEWEST MEMBERS.........justlikerebekah!

Here's a little bit about justlikerebekah and her shop! Get to know her then go see her shop!


The Basics!
Name: Rebekah Diaddigo
Age:17
Location: North of Atlanta, GA
Etsy shop: (link) http://www.justlikerebekah.etsy.com/

The Nitty Gritty:
-Tell us a little bit about yourself.
Well, I’m home-educated and I’m finishing my junior year. I love ballet and I hope to glorify God in all that I do

-Can you tell us the meaning behind your Etsy shop name?
My mom actually thought of the name. It basically means that I won’t sell anything that I wouldn’t have myself.


-When did you join Etsy?
May of 2008


-What kinds of things are available for purchase in your shop?
Mostly accessories such as keychains, pins and stuff. All of it is personalizable and I hope to add more in the future such as hats and belts



-What is your favorite item from your shop?
Probably the pink and green J pin because I love those colors

-Where do you get your ideas and/or inspiration?
Other people, colorful fabrics, and anything unique


-What advice do you have for other Etsy sellers, especially those just starting out? I think photos are the biggest part (I’m planning on redoing mine when school gets out). They give your shop the ambiance. I would recommend thinking about how you want to be seen and take your photos to show your shop’s personality. Also make sure your avatar is interesting and matches your shop.



-What do you do to promote your shop? Do you blog? Twitter? Facebook? Myspace?
I don’t do that much to promote but I hope to do more in the future. I do have a blog (www.justlikerebekah.typepad.com) and a flickr but I’m not sure how much good they do. I think most people find me through the forums and word of mouth.

-Why did you decide to join Minor Effect?
I had been thinking for a while that it would be cool to have a team of teens and when I found Minor Effect, I was pretty excited.


Fun Stuff:
What is your favorite:

-color? Hot Pink
-movie? Nancy Drew (the new version)
-type of music? Hmm, I like Classical (especially music from ballets), I also like hip-hop (like tobymac), I pretty much like everything but country and screamo.

-What item is on your Etsy wishlist?
A lot, too many things to list. I would really like some fun and unique earrings though.

-What do you do for fun?
Read, spend time with my family, ballet, make things


-Tell us a little bit about your family.
I have a Dad, Dan and Mom, Kelle. I also have 3 younger brothers: Caleb (15), Joshua (14), and Jonathan (11).


Random thoughts:

-Who is the one person you go to for everything (and what is your relationship ot them ie; mom, friends etc.)?
I know this is two people but I go to both of my parents.

-What do you hope to do when you grow a bit older?
I hope to be a professional ballet dancer as well as a wife and mom.


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

justlikerebekah's shop!

2 comments:

  1. Glad to see the group is still going strong! I would love to see more though.

    ReplyDelete